
TASER User Certification Course 

The Montana Law Enforcement Academy will now be offering a TASER User Certification Course 

during the Law Enforcement Officer Basic Course as an elective. In providing this training, we 

hope to reduce the logistics and expense associated with agencies conducting this training for 

their new employees. We will also be offering this course to all law enforcement agencies in the 
State of Montana who may want to certify other officers not attending the basic course. 

The course is 10 hours in length and will be conducted Monday, April 25, 2016 to Thursday, 
April 28th, 2016  from 6 pm to 8:30 pm during week 4 of the basic course. Cost is $45.00. 
Participants will receive 10 hours P.O.S.T. credit for the training. The instructor is Tom Munsey, 

a Senior Master Instructor with TASER International. 

Agencies wishing to have an officer participate in this training will need to return this 
application. 

What the Student Needs To Bring 

   Department Issued TASER  TASER Type (Circle one)  X2  X26  X26P 

  4 Cartridges (at least one live cartridge) 

Do You Want Your Student Exposed to the TASER (either probes or drive stun) 

(Circle one)  YES  NO 

Student Name:___________________________________________ 

Agency:_________________________________________________ 

Agency Training Point of Contact: _____________________________ 

Holster and Safety Glasses

       

 




