Vehicle information used for processing the
renewal and calculating fees.

Updates from the MVD on timely topics affecting
vehicle titling, registration, or driver licensing. For
example: when new license plates or new online
services are available.

When your registration expires, the deadline for renewing it, the name of the
registered vehicle owner, and the owner's customer humber.

Registration expires: Renew by: Customer:

VEHICLE INFORMATION FEE INFORMATION
RENEW ONLINE AT:

Plate No. County Tax: https://fapp.mt.govivrr
Plate Type Registration Fees:
S Renewing by mail?
ate Parks: 1
i Adjust your total and make check
Yehicla Ho: County Convenience Fee: ! y

payable to:
Total:

Renewing by Mail?
Postage
State Parks Opt-Out*
Donate to: Organ Donor
Brain Injury
Adjusted Total (*see #5 below):

] ADDITIONAL REGISTRATION INFORMATION

RENEWAL AND FEE INFORMATION

1. On or before the Renew By date at the top of this notice:
A. RENEW ONLINE: https://app.mt.gov/vrr
B. RENEW BY MAIL: Mail this notice and check {not cash) payable to the County Treasurer at the address on the
top right side of this notice. Remember to add the postage fee from the Fee Information box above.
C. RENEW IN PERSON: Take this notice (or your current registration receipt) to your County Treasurer’s Office
and pay fees in person.
Note on CREDIT CARDS: Contact your County Treasurer for possible credit card payment options. A transaction
fee may be added to your renewal total when paying by credit card.
2. If personalized plates are not renewed by the Renew By date, the plate logo may be issued to someone else.
3. Montana law requires minimum vehicle liability insurance coverage in the amounts of $25,000-$50,000-$10,000.
4. Proof of insurance must be carried in the vehicle.
5. If you do not intend to use this vehicle to visit Montana State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites, you may opt out by
subtracting $6.00 from the total. Please note: If the total above shows 0.00 for State Parks, the opt-out has already been
applied and you cannot subtract $6.00 from your total. See MCA 61-3-321(19).
6. Please note that the tax value listed for your vehicle does not equal the market value of your vehicle. see MCA 61-3-503.

SPECIAL ACTION REQUIRED

Reasons you may need to
contact your County Treasurer's
Office to complete this renewal.
Will say "none" if there are no
additional actions required for
your vehicle registration.




