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Montana law requires payment of an additional $6 to register a light vehicle. If you do not 
intend to visit Montana's State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites with this vehicle, you 
may waive the $6. See Montana Code Annotated 61-3-321(19). 
 

 I certify that I am exercising my option to waive the $6 for vehicle registration this year. 
I do not intend to visit any of Montana's State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites with this 
vehicle during this vehicle registration year. 

 
 I certify that I am exercising my option to permanently waive the $6 for the lifetime of my 
ownership of the following vehicle. I acknowledge that I will not use this vehicle to enter 
any of Montana’s State Parks and/or Fishing Access Sites for the duration of my ownership of 
the vehicle.  

 
 
Vehicle License Plate #       
 
Vehicle Description (Example: 2002 Dodge Ram):   
 
 
                
Signature of Registered Owner         Date 
 
 
            
Printed Name of Registered Owner 
 
 
 
 

Take this completed and signed form to the  
County Treasurer's Office in your county of residence. 
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Montana county and state authorities reserve the right to reject any form that has been altered. 
This form is available in alternate formats for people with disabilities. 
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