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P.O. Box 201431, 302 N Roberts, Helena, MT 59620-1431       Phone (406) 444-3661   Fax (406) 444-0116      mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov

1. Fees:
Make checks payable to "State of Montana"
Replacement title fee $10.30
Replacement title adding a new security interest/lien $14.42  (form 
MV81B must also be submitted)
Fees include 3% administration fee per MCA 61-3-111
Any update of personal information (e.g., legal name change); Montana driver 
license must be updated before proceeding with this option. A copy of the 
license is required. Go to https://dojmt.gov/driving/driver-licensing 

MVD Use Only 

2. Vehicle Information: Title 
Number 

Year  Make  Model  (optional) 

Vehicle/Vessel/OHV Identification No:

License Plate Number   Year Expired  MT Boat Number 

3. Registered Owner Information:

Registered Owner (1) (please print) * (Required) DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID (owner one)

Registered Owner (2) (please print) * (Required) DL/FEIN/Tribal ID/Corp ID (owner two)

I authorize the replacement certificate of title to be mailed to:  

Street/P.O. Box:  

City:  State:  Zip: 

Name associated with this address (e.g., mail to a dealership, etc.): 
  __________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Under penalty of law (MCA 45-7-203), I certify that: 
• I certify that the statements made and information contained on this form are true and correct to the

best of my knowledge, information, and belief;
• I am the same person named on the face of the title;
• If signing for a business entity or trust, I have full authority to do so; and
• The title is lost, mutilated, or illegible and I request that a replacement be issued and sent to the

address shown.

Printed Name of Registered Owner (only one owner’s name is required) 

Legal Signature of Registered Owner (only one owner’s signature is required) Date 

Be sure to complete all sections, sign this form, and include payment before mailing.
 

*DL=Driver License number; FEIN=Federal Employee Identification Number; Tribal ID=Tribal Identification card number; Corp ID=Corporate Identification number

Email Address:   Phone Number:

https://dojmt.gov/driving/vehicle-title-registration-forms/
https://dojmt.gov/driving/vehicle-title-registration-forms/
http://leg.mt.gov/bills/mca/title_0610/chapter_0030/part_0010/section_0110/0610-0030-0010-0110.html
mailto:mvdtitleinfo@mt.gov
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